Oceanwide Properties
Language : Other :
 
property turkey Property in Turkey - Turkey Property Experts
property Turkey Call our local offices
UK +44 (0)207 424 7892
TURKEY +90 (0)252 614 9174
 
You are here: Home / Client Testimonials
property Turkey property Turkey

Client Testimonials

From investment property in Turkey to Turkish holiday homes and permanent or retirement property in Turkey, Oceanwide Properties has guided many clients happily and securely through the property buying process in Turkey.

But don't just take our word for it, here are just a few of our client testimonials. Have you got comments to share? Please get in touch or let us know on the Oceanwide Properties facebook page.

 

Our association with Oceanwide Properties has been great from day one!

"Our association with Oceanwide Properties has been great from day one.
 
You came highly recommended by another couple who had purchased property through your company. We had a poor experience with another company prior, and were apprehensive about purchasing a property in Turkey.
 
You truly have made buying a property overseas appear very easy. You provided us with a professional, personable and knowledgeable service from the start.
 
Suleyman followed through on everything he said he would and, in our opinion, went 'above and beyond' the call of duty. Our numerous questions and requests were always met with honesty and transparency. The same integrity has been taken through to your after sales service where our satisfaction is always your aim.
 
We would be extremely happy to recommend Oceanwide Properties' services to others looking for property in Turkey."
 
Lisa and Paul
________________________________________________________________
 
Oceanwide Properties were superb for our inspection visit!
"We’ve just returned from our first holiday in our new Villa in Fethiye and would like to express our thanks for all you’ve done over the past few months to make this a reality.
 
Suleyman Akbay and his colleagues from Oceanwide Properties were superb for our inspection visit. At no time did we ever feel under pressure to buy, quite the contrary, we were advised not to rush any decision but to take our time and to be sure about what we were doing.
 
Suleyman and his colleagues were informative and patient and were always prepared to spend as much time as we needed inspecting the various properties. We were made to feel extremely welcome and their hospitality was superb.
 
We would certainly recommend the services of Oceanwide Properties to anyone considering a property purchase in Turkey.”
 
John and Mary 

 

 

________________________________________________________________
 

"Oceanwide sold our villa in March 2013.
 
They could not have been more helpful and informative regarding the sale. Within six months of listing we received plenty of offers and in the end we were spoilt for choice.
 
They constantly kept in touch with us through telephone conversations and emails, always letting us know what the latest situation was.
 
We thoroughly recommend Oceanwide Properties Estate Agents to sell your property.
 
Maggie and Steve

________________________________________________________________
 

"Thank you Oceanwide Properties for selling our home!
 
I have been very impressed with how every aspect of the sale has proceeded without any issues, and you really have a great team there. Your communication has been exceptional and I have appreciated the regular updates on the progress of the sale.
 
We had been messed around with other agents in the past who could never find a buyer, but once we signed up with Oceanwide, you found us a buyer immediately!
 
Thanks again for your professionalism, and I wish you all success for the future.
 
Terence Horne
 
________________________________________________________________
 
Impressed by their local knowledge and guidance
"Thank you so much to Oceanwide Properties for making our Turkish property purchase so worry free and easy!
 
There was no pressure to purchase. We were impressed with their interpretation of our requirements (and budget!), their local knowledge and guidance, as well as the selection of properties they had for us to view.
 
We were so impressed - we took a friend with us on holiday in August to our apartment and she's now bought from Oceanwide Properties too!
 
We are more than happy for prospective purchasers to contact us to alleviate any concerns about purchasing a property in Turkey, or to simply talk to us about our experience.”
 
Margaret and David
______________________________________________________________
 
Concerns or just questions I could call day or night
"From the moment I decided to buy to the moment I received my Tapu (the property title deed), Oceanwide were right there with me. Concerns or just questions - I could call day or night. 
 
When asked by friends or family about my first experience in Turkey, my answer was, and still is, simple: 'If I had spent a thousand pounds over and above my flights for that three day viewing experience, it could not have compared to the sights I saw, the people I met, the overall culture and least of all the service I received from Oceanwide Properties.'
 
I and my family enjoy our vacations in our new home Calis: the views, the apartment, the pool, the food. Every time we arrive in Fethiye, be it on day one or day three, Oceanwide always let you know: 'we're here if you need us.'”
 
Dawn 
________________________________________________________________

Excellent, quick and efficient after sales service
"I was extremely impressed by the high level of service my father and I received from Suleyman Akbay and his colleagues at Oceanwide Properties.
 
We were made to feel extremely welcome and were shown a variety of apartments. Suleyman listened to what we were looking for and more than met our expectations.
 
Our after sales service has been excellent and Suleyman and his colleagues have been efficient and quick to respond to all enquiries. Upon our subsequent visits, Oceanwide have happily organised transfers, cleaners, etc., and have done this with efficiency and ease.
 
I would highly recommend the services of Oceanwide Properties. It is a pleasure to conduct business with such a reliable and friendly organisation."
 
Sam
 

Latest Customer Reviews

"Very proactive in finding me a buyer. Suleyman and the team were clear with the sales services they offered and within two days of listing they had secured us a buyer for our apartment. We were kept up to date, with no prompting required, right from the moment the property was listed to the viewings that immediately followed and the title deed sign-over. A big thank you to Suleyman and the team, I would certainly use Oceanwide Properties again."
 

John, Vendor Review - Calis, August 2013

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Oceanwide Properties have given a good attentive service to both buyer and seller throughout the purchase process of my property in Turkey. To myself as a buyer, they have remained available, helpful, and accommodating; throughout and after the transaction. Honesty, integrity, and professional conduct, has been diligently maintained by all their staff throughout the buying process. I would recommend "Oceanwide Properties" to buyer or seller. I encountered no problems at all, and it was a pleasant experience"                                                                                                  

Mr. Harris, Buyer Review, March 2014

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We recently purchased a property in Fethiye through Oceanwide. The staff were great and did not tire from the endless questions and viewings we had. They found a great apartment for us which we became owners of at the end of December 2013. They have been helpful with all aspects of the purchase. They made the experience very easy. Even after the completion they are happy to help. Thanks" 

Mr. and Mrs Campion, Buyer Review

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We recently sold our villa through Oceanwide Properties in Fethiye and found both Suleyman and Jo to be very professional, honest and trustworthy people to deal with.

 They have extensive knowledge of the local area and work very hard to find and attract new buyers for their selling clients. They were easily the most consistent, when it came to getting viewers into our property and supplied more potential buyers than all the other agents put together.

 When we eventually found our buyer, Suleyman also completed the title deeds transfer for us, by power-of-attorney, as we had already moved back to the UK.

 We would highly recommend Oceanwide to anyone buying or selling property, in the greater Fethiye area.

 Jo and Suleyman are thoroughly decent people, who will always go the extra mile to ensure success for their clients.

 We are also delighted to call them our friends and wish them and Oceanwide, all the best in the future."

Mr & Mrs Francis, Vendor Review Kizilbel, Uzumlu June 2014

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Having been a property owner in Fethiye, Turkey for a number of years the time came to move on to pastures new and we decided to sell our home there.

 
We therefore instructed Oceanwide Properties in August 2014. Suleyman called at the address within twenty four hours of my call to their office in Fethiye. He gave sound advice on procedure, excellent advice on property values, and agreed to take on and sell the property on our behalf.
 
It is no exaggeration to state that within two weeks of the property being advertised, several prospective purchasers responded to the very professional advertising, property description and photos that Oceanwide showed around the world in their property portfolio of the area.
 
Although we were not resident at the time,  these prospective purchasers were shown round the property by Suleyman and his staff with the respect and care one would expect. And every time this occurred, an update and feedback would be provided within twenty four hours.
 
And within one month, the property was sold! Now this is probably where many people would panic, especially if you are not in the Country. But there was no need, we gave Suleyman notarised Power of Attorney, and everything, and I mean everything, was taken care of. He negotiated with the purchasers, always with his clients in mind, he negotiated with the purchasers legal advisors to the benefit of his client, and he, and his staff, regularly updated their clients on the progress of the sale. And the final outcome - a smooth, trouble and stress free complete sale of the property, for which at no time did we have to be present, and within a week of sale, all remunerations were transferred to our bank without problem and with haste. No quibbles, no hassle, the % fees  as agreed at the outset were deducted, and the excess paid over. But it did not simply stop there, Suleyman took control and organised the transfer of title deeds and the final payment of bills and transfer of services to the purchaser, all within the POA package.
 
We cannot speak and recommend Oceanwide Properties staff and Suleyman Akbay highly enough. Quite simply, they do what it states on the tin - sell property! 
 
Mick and Sally Potter. Vendor Review, Patlangic. September 2014
 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We chose Oceanwide to market our property in Turkey because they specialise in the area and have good knowledge of the local property market. As well as putting our house’s details on their own website, they were able to get good market penetration by advertising it on Right Move Overseas (where our purchaser saw it), A Place in the Sun (including featuring the property at A Place in the Sun’s Annual Exhibition) and on other portals. They even produced a press release relating specifically to our house (which is unusual because it’s a restored old Turkish stone house).

We were given regular reports on the number of viewings our listing had received on Oceanwide’s website. Oceanwide’s administration staff were excellent and always responded promptly to us.

Their guide to the Turkish property process for sellers was clear and helpful and they set out their terms of business and the contract between us in an agreement which was clear and yet simple”.

Ms M Walker & Dr C Steele, Vendor Review, Kalkan November 2014

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“ Buying from Oceanwide was made easy with Suleyman and his team going to great lengths to ensure that we saw a great selection of properties before deciding on the one that suited our requirements. In addition, having decided on the property, they then made sure we understood the buying process and accompanied us every step of the way. Having someone who is fluent in both Turkish and English is essential and they have made themselves available to help and advise at all times We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their service”

Mr & Mrs Andrews, Buyer Review, Uzumlu April 2015

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"My wife and I would like to thank Suleyman for all that Oceanwide Properties have done, both professionally and personally in selling our villa in Calis. We were delighted to have so many viewings and the feedback we received from Suleymans staff was an immense help. Feedback is so important we feel and is something we have not had from other agents that we have used in the past. To our amazement, once we had a buyer, the process only took eight days, from offer to money in the bank, unbelievable!

We would thoroughly recommend anyone to use Oceanwides services, either buying or selling, they won't be sorry."

Trevor and Wendy Vendor Review, July 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am very happy with the sale and all the effort Oceanwide put in with selling my villa in Uzumlu.

Mr E. Bosch, Vendor Review, August 2015

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

''It was a smooth house buying process, Suleyman And Jo was always ready to answer all the questions I had''

Mr. M Oztunc, Buyer Review Kalkan, September 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Anyone thinking of buying or selling their property, please take a look at Oceanwide Properties. They are a verý professional company with a base in th UK and this for us was added protection"

We found the people in the Fethiye branch to be extremely helpful in all aspects of our sale, and we would totally recommend that you use this company if you want peace of mind,and professionalism"

Ms. C Haynes, Vendor Review, Calis November 2015

 

 

 

property Turkey property Turkey
 
     
Contact Us
Bookmark and Share
 
 
Live Chat Software by OCC
 

Search Property in Turkey

View Rentals
Search
Advanced Search
property Turkey Connect with us on property Turkey
Find Oceanwide Properties on Facebook Find Oceanwide Properties on Twitter Find Oceanwide Properties on LinkedIn Find Oceanwide Properties on Google+
Skype My status
property Turkey   property Turkey
 
property Turkey property Turkey
Property News and Alerts
Sign-up to receive our latest news and property alerts straight to your inbox.
property turkey property turkey Click for a new code
Subscribe
property Turkey property Turkey
 
property Turkey property Turkey
 
As Featured In ...
 
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
  • property Turkey
 
property Turkey property Turkey
   
 
Property for Sale in Turkey Cheap Property for Sale in Turkey Fethiye Property for Sale Calis Property for Sale Hisaronu Property for Sale Ovacik Property for Sale Gocek Property for Sale
 
Uzumlu Property for Sale Dalaman Property for Sale Kalkan Property for Sale Kas Property for Sale Antalya Property for Sale Istanbul Property for Sale
Site Map Terms and Conditions Privacy and Cookie Policy Link Partners
property Turkey property Turkey
Company Registered in England and Wales. No: 05413508 Registered Office: 85-87 Bayham Street, London. NW1 0AG Accredited Property Agents
Copyright 2005 Design by Birdenbire